Buff Puff Puff

For Books and Buff Stuff.

Abuja: My visit to the school for the blind

3 Comments

Hey guys!
It’s monday again and another week of drab office work.
Well, yesterday was my birthday!! Can i get a whoop whoop?!
Some friends and I visited the FCT school for the blind which is located at No 15, Audu Ogbeh Street, Jabi.
It was a blessed time!
I decided to do this about a week ago, and started the process to bringing it to fruition. A lot of people contributed money, clothes, food items and most of all, time.

image

During the week, i had doubts and just thought i was in way over my head. I sometimes had the urge to back out and just stay in as usual. But then, i had an amazing support system with people like Tosin Likinyo, my mum and so many others! I was particularly excited that the National Malaria Elimination Programme gave us mosquito nets!
Even though we didn’t really have much i was glad that the children appreciated what we could bring. I want to specially thank My parents, Tosin, Sunade, Daniel, Alfred, Onyinye, Nifemi, Ogochukwu, Tochi, Tobi Olaiya, Fiati, Gift, Emeka, Roland, Nehemiah and Korede for supporting this cause in their own way. I want to thank everyone for their birthday wishes and for making me feel so special. My cousin started asking if people thought it was my wedding sef LOL.

image

image

image

image

image
image

The visit was an emotionally fulfilling and just made us appreciate where we are and what God has given us.
I didn’t do this so people will know me as a good person or for any reward. I did this because i wanted to put a smile on someone’s face even if it’s just a little child. I’m grateful God used me to do so! This is just the beginning!
#BlessedToBeABlessing

PS: i didn’t eat any puff puff yesterday 😦

Author: Adapuffpuff

I blog about Books and Buff Stuff.

3 thoughts on “Abuja: My visit to the school for the blind

  1. Awwwwww! Thank you for blessing for kids and inspiring others to do more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Ada

    Very thoughtful of you
    Now I’m inspired too
    Well, Ada keep up the good work and stay amazing

    Like

Insert witty comment

